12th        Clint Bowyer


Clint Bowyer Race Summary: No. 15 Cherry 5-hour ENERGY Toyota to benefit Special Operations Warrior Foundation driver Clint Bowyer finished 12th in Saturday night’s Sprint All-Star Race at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Bowyer transferred into the race after winning the second segment of Friday’s Sprint Showdown for his second consecutive Showdown win. The Michael Waltrip Racing driver started the 20-car All-Star field fourth after a solid qualifying effort, which included a three-lap, mandatory four-tire stop. Bowyer spent the four 25-lap segments working on the handling of his Toyota. Crew chief Brian Pattie made various chassis adjustments throughout the race to improve the handling of Bowyer’s Toyota. In the final 10-lap segment Bowyer restarted 12th and held his positon to the finish. The No. 15 team returns to action next Sunday in the Coca-Cola 600, the sport’s longest race of the season.


  • Transferred into the All-Star race after winning the second segment of Friday’s Sprint Showdown
  • Qualified fourth after a three-lap, mandatory four-tire stop
  • Battled varying handling conditions throughout the race and held on for a 12th-place finish in the final 10-lap shootout


BOWYER: “The guys worked hard all weekend. Proud that we raced our way into the All-Star Race. Wish we had a little more but our Cherry 5-hour ENERGY Toyota is tuned up and ready to go for the 600. It’s a big race and we are definitely headed in the right direction after these past few days.”



  • Toyota driver Denny Hamlin won the race
  • Kevin Harvick, Kurt Busch, Jeff Gordon and Matt Kenseth rounded out the top 5
  • The race consisted of four 25-lap segments with a final 10-lap segment



Sprint All-Star Final Results

1          Denny Hamlin

2          Kevin Harvick 

3          Kurt Busch

4          Jeff Gordon

5          Matt Kenseth

6          Kyle Busch

7          Kasey Kahne

8          Joey Logano

9          Brad Keselowski

10        Dale Earnhardt, Jr.

11        A.J. Allmendinger

12        Clint Bowyer

13        Greg Biffle

14        Aric Almirola

15        Jimmie Johnson         

16        Jamie McMurray        

17        Carl Edwards 

18        Ryan Newman

19        Tony Stewart

20        Danica Patrick

Read More News

Race Previews  |  Qualifying Reports  |  Race Reports  |  Press Releases