MWR Results

4th       Clint Bowyer

37th     Brian Vickers


Clint Bowyer Race Summary: No. 15 RK Motors Toyota driver Clint Bowyer finished fourth in Sunday’s 400-mile NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Pocono Raceway. The Michael Waltrip Racing driver started 14th and quickly showed he was one of the fastest cars on the track. The differing fuel strategies employed by the 43 teams saw Bowyer run in the top-10, then drop to mid-pack at various times throughout the race. As the race wound down Bowyer’s strategy prevailed and he climbed to third with 15 laps remaining. He restarted the race in fourth with four laps to go and held his position. The No.15 team returns to action Sunday at Watkins Glen International.


  • Started 14th and finished fourth
  • Showed he had one of the fastest cars on the track early in the race
  • Fuel strategies saw Bowyer swing from front of the field to mid-pack throughout race
  • Bowyer raced in third with 15 laps remaining then dropped to fourth with 12 laps to go
  • Bowyer restarted fourth with four laps to go and held his position in the closing laps



“I’m real proud of all of the guys that work so hard on this RK Motors Toyota. We just keep plugging away. Obviously we need to improve to get to where we can win one of these races, but we could keep inching closer and closer. We need to work in some areas and we know what those areas are, but for now we’ve just got to keep doing what we can do and get the solid finishes, stay consistent, get ourselves in the Chase and if we get some of what I’m talking about maybe we can win a championship.”



Brian Vickers Race Summary: No. 55 Aaron’s Dream Machine driver Brian Vickers finished 37th in Sunday’s 400-mile NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Pocono Raceway. The Michael Waltrip Racing driver looked like he might have a chance to visit victory lane as he raced in seventh-place with just 36 laps remaining in the race. But any victory hopes ended in a 13-car pileup on a lap 124 restart that heavily damaged the No. 55 Toyota. Until then it was a great day for Vickers who started 14th and moved to seventh by lap 35 then third by lap 56. He appeared in prime position as the laps wound down, but another car spun in front of Vickers on the restart triggering a massive crash. Vickers was uninjured, but the car could not continue. The No. 55 Aaron’s team returns to action Sunday at Watkins Glen International. 


  • Started 15th and finished 37th
  • Moved to seventh by lap 35
  • Raced in third by lap 56
  • Restarted in seventh on lap 124 when a 13-car wreck ended the No. 55’s race.
  • Vickers was unhurt but No. 55 was too damaged to continue


VICKERS: “I don’t know. The 11 car (Denny Hamlin) just got loose in front of us and was spinning. I tried to go low to miss him and then got loose and I don’t know if someone got me in the back or not but as soon as I tried to avoid the 11 we spun and then got in a crash. One thing led to another. It’s tough because everyone on this Aaron’s Dream Machine team just did an awesome job today. We had a really good car. Just really fast and handled great through the corner. We were fantastic through the corners and I thought we were setting ourselves up for a good finish.”



  • Dale Earnhardt Jr. won  by .228 seconds over Kevin Harvick
  • The race lasted  three hours and eight minutes
  • The race featured 15 lead changes among 10 drivers
  • The race was slowed by eight cautions for 35 laps



1       Dale Earnhardt Jr.
2       Kevin Harvick
3       Joey Logano
4       Clint Bowyer
5       Greg Biffle
6       Jeff Gordon
7       Jamie McMurray
8       Ryan Newman
9       Denny Hamlin
10      Kasey Kahne
11      Kyle Larson
12      Casey Mears
13      Kurt Busch
14      Marcos Ambrose
15      Austin Dillon
16      Justin Allgaier
17      David Gilliland
18      Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
19      David Ragan
20      Ryan Truex
21      Cole Whitt
22      Michael Annett
23      Brad Keselowski
24      Josh Wise
25      Travis Kvapil
26      Dave Blaney
27      Reed Sorenson
28      Alex Kennedy
29      Carl Edwards
30      Danica Patrick
31      Alex Bowman
32      Martin Truex Jr.
33      Paul Menard
34      AJ Allmendinger
35      Aric Almirola
36      Tony Stewart
37      Brian Vickers
38      Matt Kenseth
39      Jimmie Johnson
40      Joe Nemechek
41      Landon Cassill
42      Kyle Busch
43      Johnny Sauter


CHASE POINTS (Top 16 earn Chase berths)

RK       DRIVER                      POINTS/WINS

1          Dale Earnhardt Jr.      740      3

2          Brad Keselowski         687      3

3          Jimmie Johnson         633      3

4          Jeff Gordon                757      2

5          Joey Logano               633      2

6          Carl Edwards              618      2

7          Kevin Harvick             608      2

8          Kyle Busch                  611      1

9          Denny Hamlin             532      1

10        Aric Almirola               506      1

11        Kurt Busch                  488      1

12        Matt Kenseth               668      0

13        Ryan Newman            642      0

14        Clint Bowyer               617      0

15        Kyle Larson                 595      0

16        Greg Biffle                  590      0

17        Kasey Kahne              589      0         

18        Austin Dillon                588      0         

19        Paul Menard               562      0         

20        Marcos Ambrose        541      0         

21        Brian Vickers              539      0         

22        Tony Stewart              537      0         

23        Jamie McMurray        536      0         

24        Casey Mears              487      0         

25        AJ Allmendinger         477      0         

26        Martin Truex Jr.          477      0         

27        Ricky Stenhouse Jr.   423      0         

28        Danica Patrick            396      0         

29        Justin Allgaier              371      0         

30        Michael Annett            347      0         

31        David Gilliland             312      0         

32        Cole Whitt                   305      0         

33        David Ragan               287      0         

34        Reed Sorenson           262      0         

35        Alex Bowman             257      0            

Read More News

Race Previews  |  Qualifying Reports  |  Race Reports  |  Press Releases